ImageSpotlight: South Texas Whitetail

Last weekend I took some time away from my research to focus on photography. I had a great whitetail outing in the morning and as you already know, a great Osprey adventure in the afternoon. This heavy framed buck presented a great shot early in the morning. I shot from a low perspective trying to get his rack against the sky but this was as low as I could go and still have a pleasing shot. I think it worked well and the alert ears add a lot to the buck’s pose.

Click on the image for better quality.

Whitetail. Canon 7D | 70-200/2.8L | ISO 400

Until next time…get outdoors and keep shooting. –KEVIN

2 thoughts on “ImageSpotlight: South Texas Whitetail

    • I appreciate you visiting the blog, as well as the kind words. I hope you visit again or decide to follow the blog to receive updates on new posts.
      Best regards,
      Kevin

Leave a Reply

