ImageSpotlight: Whitetail

A few weeks ago I went out to photograph whitetail and I’m still going through those images so I thought I’d share this one. I really liked the pose/stance, alert ears, and head turn. The hint of flowers, though most are spent, is just enough to give a small splash of color for visual interest. With his thick neck, he was primed and ready for the rut, which is now in full swing. I sure hope he survives the deer season.

Until next time, keep shooting. — KEVIN

Whitetail. Canon 7D | 70-200/2.8 | ISO800 | f8

Whitetail. Canon 7D | 70-200/2.8 + 1.4x @ 250mm | ISO800 | f8

Leave a Reply

