ImageSpotlight: Mature Whitetail

I’ve been posting a lot of whitetail deer photos this season but hey, when the photo ops are good, I have to take advantage. My passion for photography began with a desire to photograph deer so as far as I’m concerned, I can never have too many photos of big mature whitetail bucks. This South Texas boss came through the brush on the scent of a doe and to my good fortune, paused just long enough to look my way and grant me this photo. He continued pursuing the doe through the brush, in an open field, then back through the brush for about 45 minutes. I was able to get more images, but rarely did he pause and look in my direction.

Until next time, get out there and keep shooting. –KEVIN

Canon 1DsMkII | 500/4.5 | f7.1 | ISO 400 | +2/3 exposure compensation | overcast day

Canon 1DsMkII | 500/4.5 | f7.1 | ISO 400 | +2/3 exposure compensation | overcast day

Leave a Reply

