Create Your Own Artwork…Inexpensively!

Canon 7D | 50/1.8 @ f18 | 30 sec exposure | ISO 200

Canon 7D | 50/1.8 @ f18 | 30 sec exposure | ISO 200

CLICK ON IMAGES FOR BETTER VIEW

I have been extremely busy these past couple of weeks as I go about the business of preparing to defend my doctoral dissertation. I’ve also had a bit of bad luck these past two weekends and have been forced to postpone my wildflower photography trip to the Texas Hill Country. To make matters worse, it appears I’m going to have to postpone the trip a 3rd week in a row as my Canon 7D now needs to be sent in for repair.

Just prior to my camera issues, I stopped at Wal-Mart one afternoon and noticed the flowers pictured here. At a cost of $4.88, I decided to buy them and have some fun lightpainting. Once all in my household were sound asleep, I arranged the flowers on my kitchen table and started shooting. I photographed an individual flower, then a pair, and finally found a pleasing arrangement with all four flowers. With a small streamlight stylus penlight, I painted each of the blooms with light. I was quite pleased with the way the images turned out.

Until next time, KEEP SHOOTING. — Kevin

Canon 7D | 50/1.8 @ f18 | 30 sec exposure | ISO 200

Canon 7D | 50/1.8 @ f18 | 30 sec exposure | ISO 200

5 thoughts on “Create Your Own Artwork…Inexpensively!

Leave a Reply

