A Long Hiatus

Canon 7D | 500/4.5 | ISO 400.

Canon 7D | 500/4.5 | ISO 400.

It’s been a couple of months since I’ve posted any new images on the blog. The transition to a new job, new home, in a new state has been a very busy one for me and my family. The free time I have had has been enjoyed exploring the area with the family so any serious nature photography has been slowed considerably. That’s been fine with me as I’ve enjoyed the quality family time on our weekend outings, but I’ve not completely forgotten about the camera as I’ve used these times as scouting expeditions. In time, I will be out at the crack of dawn in search of the native flora and fauna.

For now, I’m sharing this image I took at my house as I was breaking in a new smoker. This perch is actually about two feet from the rear tire of my vehicle and I’m sitting out in the open just a few feet beyond the front wheel trying to figure out the modifications I need to make to keep my temps up in the smoker. These birds were quite unalarmed by my presence and one even landed on my back as I was putting seed in the feeder. Anyway, this is my first Georgia bird photograph so until I get to know the birds in the area…enjoy this one.

Keep shooting… –KEVIN

3 thoughts on “A Long Hiatus

Leave a Reply

