A Few South Texas Birds

_N0J8685-20110205

Recently, I’ve been reviewing old files and while I’ve been generally pleased with my portfolio, I’ve also wondered exactly what I was thinking by saving many of the images I photographed. I’m going to let you in on a little secret…those soft images you saved years ago…well, they are not going to get sharp by saving them for a few years. Now how many of you reading this are shaking your head thinking, “yep, I’ve done that”. đŸ™‚

_N0J8642-20110205

Anyway, the images I’m sharing hear were not those of which I just spoke. These images were some I was very pleased with and a few, such as the Green Jay and Oriole above, had never been processed until now. It’s good to go through your old files every now and then, you may be surprised at some of the jewels you overlooked the first time you downloaded your images.

Make sure you CLICK ON THE IMAGES to view the best resolution.

_J0P8113 _J0P6464 2H Ranch-Linn, TX - 2006 VLF STC IMG_6374-Cardinal-Male Perched on Thorny Shrub, Raised Crest

Until next time, good light and keep shooting. — KEVIN

2 thoughts on “A Few South Texas Birds

Leave a Reply

