ImageSpotlight: Great Blue Heron

Great Blue Heron.  Canon 7D | 500/4.5

Great Blue Heron. Canon 7D | 500/4.5

During a quick visit to Texas last June, I ventured out one morning to South Padre Island. I’ve always had good luck at this location and the morning would not let me down. While a bit slow by a “good day” standard, my patience was rewarded as this Great Blue Heron began to fish in front of me. I managed a series of images of this particular sequence and this is one I particularly liked and made the drive well worth it.

Until next time, good light and keep shooting. — KEVIN

 

 

Leave a Reply

